Jan 2023

I must say my system had quite a shock in Jan 2023. Cos I suddenly included cooking in my schedule. Been on a crazy mode making sure that there’s home cooked food for the family.

My sisters told me: just do one chore each day. Either you cook or you clean. You can’t do both and also go to work on that day.

A friend told me: plan meals and give yourself a goal to reach for. Like only have home cooked food 3x a week, not 7x. Don’t go on a headless chicken spree everyday

Another friend: prepare (blend and sauté) all the aromatics in advanced and keep in the fridge. Saves you time and you can cook after work.

MrF: pls just add salt to our food (me: 😂🤭)

Appreciating sisters and friends’ advices. MrF’s not so. Lol

I got used to omitting salt after BBoss came along. You know the usual “don’t give salt to your baby” heh lucky for them I haven’t been the one cooking in our old place. They’ve been getting really yummy food back then, thanks to my mama. But now, unfortunately for them, their mama is still experimenting here and there. The taste can be a bit off sometimes lol! Doesn’t help that I nvr add salt despite knowing the taste is off hahaha

It’s kinda cute when we eat McDonald’s fries. I heard BBoss exclaim to MeiMei: you must eat this! It is so nice cos it has salt!

😆

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment